Love of Learning

“The love of learning, the sequestered nooks,
And all the sweet serenity of books”

― Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

I’m reminded almost daily now that academia is where I belong and want to be. Between photography challenges, personal goals, reminiscing with friends, and attempting to recover the lost archives of a dead hard drive, I felt this fitting. While I love UCLA’s quiet grandeur of Powell Library, the bustle of Kerckhoff is where I spent the majority of my time when not in lecture halls or Franz. During my days of undergrad research, I often found myself nearly alone on campus in the quiet, dark, late hours. The campus is beautiful always, but it is a unique treasure to see lit up in the evenings. This plaza between Kerckhoff and Moore is usually difficult to navigate through the packed tables and students rushing to and from class. I’m now on a hunt for more of my night time shots of campus.

IMG_2070

Leave a Reply

